

EUROPEAN COMMISSION

> Brussels, 5.11.2018 COM(2018) 730 final

ANNEX

ANNEX

to the

Proposal for a Council Decision

on the position to be taken on behalf of the European Union in the Trade and Development Committee established under the Economic Partnership Agreement between the European Union and its Member States, of the one part, and the SADC EPA States, of the other part as regards the adoption of the Roster of Arbitrators

ATTACHMENT

DECISION No 1 OF THE TRADE AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

of ...

on the adoption of the List of individuals who are willing and able to serve as arbitrators

THE TRADE AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Economic Partnership Agreement between the European Union and its Member States, of the one part, and the SADC EPA States, of the other part ("the Agreement"), signed in Kasane on 10 June 2016, and in particular Articles 100, 103, 94 and 104 thereof,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

- 1. The list of individuals who are willing and able to serve as arbitrators is established as set out in Annex.
- 2. This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at ... on ...

For the Trade and Development Committee

Minister for Trade of

EU representative

ANNEX

List of arbitrators referred to in Article 94 of the Agreement

Arbitrators selected by the SADC EPA States:

- 1. Ms. Boitumelo Sendy Gofhamodimo
- 2. Mr. Leonard Moses Phuti
- 3. Mr Makong Tsotetsi
- 4. Dr. Sakeus Akweenda
- 5. Advocate Faizel Ismail,
- 6. Ms Kholofelo Ngokoane Kugler
- 7. Justice Nkululeko J. Hlophe
- 8. Samuel Jay Levy

Arbitrators selected by the EU:

- 9. Jacques BOURGEOIS
- 10. Claus-Dieter EHLERMANN
- 11. Pieter Jan KUIJPER
- 12. Giorgio SACERDOTI
- 13. Laurence BOISSON DE CHAZOURNES
- 14. Ramon TORRENT
- 15. Michael Johannes HAHN
- 16. Helène RUIZ FABRI

Arbitrators jointly selected by the Parties (non-nationals who may act as Chairperson):

- 17. Merit Janow
- 18. Ichiro Araki
- 19. Christian Häberli
- 20. Claus von Wobeser
- 21. Daniel Moulis